Quick Zit Fix?

While scanning the internet the other night (getting my celebrity gossip and nightly news fix) I came across what one self proclaimed celebrity makeup artist calls his no fail method for getting rid of a problem zit fast. He claims it’s what he uses to get a star ready for camera time when an unexpected blemish pops up.

Now, after reading through the steps, I have to tell you… I don’t think this would be a good way to deal with every one of your pimples. It can’t be good for your skin and, I suspect, repeated use would probably lead to clogged pores and maybe even more break outs.

However, I am a firm believer in the “don’t knock it ‘till you’ve tried it” school of thought. So, chances are good that the next time a whopper of a zit appears on my face, I will give this unorthodox home remedy a try myself.

Ready for the steps?

Here goes:

For starters, inspect the pimple for any visible pus or a white or yellow head. If it looks at all possible, squeeze out the gunk within the zit. (Yes, I know I’ve always told you to keep your hands off… just another reason why I seriously recommend against using this method very often at all)

If any bleeding ensues, use the moistened tip of a men’s styptic pencil to stop the bleeding. (These can be found wherever men’s shaving supplies are at your local grocery store or pharmacy) NOTE: Using a styptic pencil will sting, but it stops the bleeding quickly.

Next, you’ll want to moisten a cotton ball with eye drops (Visine is what he recommended, but I assume that any brand would work just fine). This will get rid of all redness. Personally, I have used eye drops to decrease redness in big, inflamed pimples before, and I know that it works.

Wait about 10 minutes. If any redness remains, apply the eye drops one more time. (Make sure you wait another 10 minutes before proceeding to the final step.

The last step is the application of hemorrhoid cream.

Yes, you read that right. I said hemorrhoid cream. Apparently, this will shrink the big bad zit down to a tiny size that can be easily covered with concealer and makeup.

So what do you guys think? Worth a try?

One Response

  1. […] admin wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptWhile scanning the internet the other night (getting my celebrity gossip and nightly news fix) I came across what one self proclaimed celebrity makeup artist calls his no fail method for getting rid of a problem zit fast. … […]

Leave a Reply

