A Homemade Facial Scrub to Try

My face gets tired of the same old store bought cleaners all the time, doesn’t yours? I mean, come on, a girl needs some variety for heaven’s sake! You can put a wide selection of facial scrubs right up there in the pantheon of women’s needs (along with shoes and cute clutch purses).

But, if you’re like me, you’ve had a tough time finding the right scrub (it seems there isn’t a store on the planet that knows exactly what I need some days). Wait that last comment reminds me of my ex… but I digress.

Anyway, check out these homemade sugar face scrubs and sweeten your usual routine.

This first one I haven’t tried yet, but I’ll keep you posted, because it sounds intriguing. I shall call it the Banana Nut Roll, because I think you might have to be a nut to put this stuff all over your face:

  • 1 ripe banana
  • 3 tablespoons granulated sugar
  • ¼ teaspoon of vanilla extract.

Mix all of the ingredients together until it forms a paste. Be careful and don’t over mix because it will get runny. Reserve some of the banana to mash separately to apply to your face after the initial application of this paste.

Let the pasty solution sit on your face for about 10 minutes then rinse with warm water.  This should leave your skin feeling cleansed and refreshed.

If this one turns out to be a bomb of a facial scrub I’ll let you know. If it bombs for you, be sure to drop me a line.

Do you have a homemade sugar facial scrub that you swear by? Maybe something you’ve been dying to try, but are a little hesitant? Let me know, and we can experiment together!

Leave a Reply

