The Best Blog Post… Ever

 I have the most wonderful, amazing, sublime, incredible (ok, ok I’m sure you get it) news. 

 My boyfriend of three years has asked me to marry him! I have to admit I thought this day would never come. I’ve been walking on air all day. Believe it or not I haven’t once worried about a Wedding Day acne breakout either.  Right now all I want to do is enjoy this moment so I can remember every detail of it for the rest of my life. For those of you who have shared my life through this blog (and for those of you who are new followers, too) I want to share some of this joyous event with all of you. Now, keep in mind that the bf—oh, excuse me, make that fiancé—doesn’t often let his romantic side out. But when he does, he sure knows how to do it right!

 Every Wednesday night for the last two years, my man and I have shut out our jobs and friends and concentrated solely on us. This week’s date night started a little more special than usual. I came home from work and was greeted by three bouquets of white long stem carnations on my front stoop. Opening the door to my apartment I looked down to find dandelions and forget-me-nots sprinkled across my living room in a trail leading to my bathroom. (I told you… he’s good)

 As I set my purse and coat down on the arm of my sofa I began to follow this sweet fragrenced trail toward my bathroom doorway. I could smell the scent of lavender tickling my nose mixed with the warmth of a freshly drawn bath. The room was dimly lit, save for the flicker of candles lining my bathtub. Once fully inside my legs grew weak and my heart raced faster and faster. I was amazed at what my eyes beheld…

 There sat my man, concealed by a mountain of bubbles, glass of champagne in one hand and the other reaching out for me.  My mouth dropped, followed quickly by my dress.

 Since this is a family blog I won’t go any further but you get the idea. Somewhere in the next few minutes he told me how much he loved me, needed me and desperately wanted to spend the rest of his life by my side. 

 Then he asked me to marry him.

 And so began my day of unbelievable happiness!

PS- For all my ladies out there: he picked out the ring all by himself! And yeah, it’s a doozy. Princess cut, platinum setting… and totally gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

