Better Late Than Never

Ahhhh!! Is it the New Year already? I don’t even know how it happened. I was preparing for the holidays, then I was recovering from the holidays and then BAM!! It’s January 17th. I haven’t started 2011 off very well. First, I haven’t updated my readers in over a month. Shame on me!! And I haven’t even MADE a list of New Year’s Resolutions . . . let alone start working on them.

Ok. Here it goes. My new year starts today. And I’m in bad shape, so it won’t be too difficult to come up with some resolutions. Like many of us, I got busy over the holidays and as a result, my acne has gotten out of control again. All of my good habits – down the drain. But, there’s no time like the present! Back to my good, daily habits that will hopefully help me control this terrible curse called acne.

  1. Wash off my makeup. I’m embarrassed to say how often I go to bed without washing off my makeup. I feel like I barely have any on by the time I go to bed, so it’s really easy to forget. But I know that whether or not I can see it, dirt and makeup have built up on my skin all day and sleeping on it is not a good idea.
  2. Use a moisturizer regularly. How did I forget this? I got out of the habit of putting on a moisturizer after I wash my face, so now I only do it when my face feels dry. But with my sensitive skin, this means a yo-yo effect of dryness that just seems to aggravate my acne. Back to daily moisturizing. I’m sure my flaky skin will thank me.
  3. Switch (back) to non-comedogenic makeup. I used to be really good about the kind of makeup I used, but lately I’ve just been picking up whatever looks good or whatever I have a coupon for. I think it’s time again to research some non-acne causing makeup. Good plan, huh.
  4. Find a good anti-aging product. This is something I’ve been meaning to check out for some time now. It’s better to start it before you have wrinkles, right? I’ll do some googling and get back to you on this one.

Ok. This is a pretty short list. Totally do-able. 2011 – here I come!

Leave a Reply

