An Open Letter to Lady Gaga

Lady Gaga is the only female and/or solo performer to go six-time platinum on iTunes–Just Dance was a monster hit. But…Am I alone when I wonder what Lady Gaga’s deal is? We GET it, Gaga, you’re a performance artist. You’re over the top–a cartoon. BUT. You’re starting to look like a goofball. The egg at the Grammy’s, the horned face on that morning show…Too much “crazy” and people will just give up on trying to “get” it.

Don’t get me wrong, I love the Gaga. I am a little monster. However, I think it is so insincere how people tell her how great she looks all the time, that they love what she’s wearing, how she’s so beautiful, yadda yadda. If I showed up for work with a meat dress on, people wouldn’t tell me that I looked great. They would ask me if I was having a nervous breakdown. (Sure, I am not a singer with paparazzi, ya got me there.)

Lady Gaga, if you’re reading this, relax,  get a hold of yourself. You’re awesome. No one will out-do you, out-crazy you or out-wardrobe you. Ever. You’re gorgeous–I’ve seen you’re “before” pictures. You’re insanely talented and creative. Could you just turn down the crazy to like, an indoor voice of crazy?

I will still keep buying your music and watching your every move in the mean time. smooches

 

Leave a Reply

