I Have a Christmas Hangover

Yeah, something like this...

Ugh. Second day back at work and I am still trying to get back into the swing of things. I have leftovers overflowing out of my fridge, I still have wrapping paper balls throughout my house and I’m trying to catch up on my sleep. MAN, I’m glad that the Christmas craziness is over!

Am I dealing with a little bit of the Christmas Blues? Perhaps. I am always “haunted” by the memory of deceased family members around the holidays. They somehow feel closer and more far away at the same time, it is so weird! Post-Christmas is a time of some guilt, I definitely overate…more than once! Yikes. Did I put aside my responsibilities as far as my work, my dog and my laundry? Definitely. But, I am slowly getting things back on track. (And there is a LOT of laundry.) lol

What about you? Did you have a good Christmas? A crappy one? Not sure what it was? I’m with you. The hype is over, the madness is calmed and now we are living in post-apocolyptic Christmas town. Time to take down the tree, pack up the ornaments and toss out this year’s Christmas cards. Sure I am sad to see it all go, but I’m more relieved that I made it through in one piece.

I need to get back on the treadmill.  I need a facial—now. All that rich food and sunlight-stealing indoor shopping has left me with some serious work to do. ESPECIALLY since I will be in Costa Rica in 31 days. YAY!

 

toodles

Leave a Reply

