New Year, New Resolutions

Ahh yes, the ol’ New Year’s Resolution…where we all sort of take stock. We will look at what we have accomplished and what we can work on. It is time to look at the year ahead and consider our challenges. In 2012 I have some serious plans. Some are to save more money, some include true love and yet others concern my skin. (Cheesy, I know. Just hear me out.)

First and foremost I will create more love and acceptance for my skin in general. I know I have issues, I deal with acne, oily t-zones and premature aging. However, I will take it in stride because I accept myself. I vow not to stress over worry lines and not to hate my smile lines. I won’t get bent out of shape if I forget to do my nightly routine, or if I can’t remove my makeup here or there. Acceptance.

I’m going to be ok with a few random pimples because I am a human with a real life. I will take my time and enjoy my skin routine. I swear I won’t be discouraged if I get a new rash of pimples from my sports bra–because at least I am getting healthy in other ways. I will enjoy the treatments that work and vow to never stop trying new things.

Make 2012 your year, accept yourself and know that you deserve more.

Happiest of New Years to you all!

Leave a Reply

